Job role: Part time nanny/PA

Location: Amsterdam centre

Start: 7th or 14th December but can wait until January for right nanny

Salary: €15 - 18 gross per hour

Days: Three per week

Hours: 11 - 7pm (24 per week)

Language: Fluent English

Commitment: Minimum of a year

Job ref: 2105

 

Happy brothers ages 2 and 5 are looking for a warm, dedicated and engaging Nanny/PA. You need to be invested in the boys and building a relationship with the family. This role will suit a career nanny who is highly organised, efficient and happy to help where needed. A nanny with a strong social network and sense of community. You need very good judgement, be extremely reliable and a team player.

 

The hours are 11 - 7pm. On a Wednesday and Friday the boys finish school at 12.15. On a Monday they finish at 3.15pm. There is the possibility of extra babysitting once a week, plus every so often on the weekend. During school hours they would love a nanny who can start earlier and work longer days. 

 

The brothers love playdough, Lego, imaginative play and drawing. Your role will include teaching manners, reading with the children, working on their writing skills and planning learn through play activities to work on the children’s development in fun way. You need a loving not strict approach. Teaching independence, talking about emotions and using lots of explanations is important to this family. You need to be in tune with the parents approach, be respectful and calm with the children.

 

This is predominantly a sole charge role however the parents are around. They will most likely do most of the school runs. You need to be a nanny capable of planning fun activities for the boys but also happy to take a step back and do PA tasks when the parents are with the children. On a Monday you will have time without the children to do PA and household tasks. The tasks will be varied it’s important you are happy to help out where needed. Cooking for the whole family will be part of your duties on a Monday. The family doesn’t eat much meat, they do eat fish.  There will also be the opportunity to do the PA tasks when the parents are spending time with the children. Tasks will include organising the recycling, grocery shopping, running errands, unpacking food deliveries, selling clothes, walking the dog, dropping off parcels, household organisation, organising playdates and liaising with the cleaners. 

 

English, Dutch and Spanish are spoken in the house. The family would love a nanny who speaks English and Dutch or English and Spanish especially as the Dad would love a nanny who can help the boys with their Spanish. They will also consider English speaking candidates. 

 

When the nanny is on duty screen time is not permitted for the children and you need to avoid using your phone around the children. 
 

There is access to a bakfiets and a bike with children’s seats. It would be helpful if you could cycle a bakfiets or drive. 

 

The parents are working from home, they have a separate office space. 

 

They have a sweet medium size dog.

 

The family lives walking distance from central station. There is also parking available for the nanny’s car.

 

The family’s previous nanny worked with them for four years. 

 

A nanny who is conscious about Covid19 and not currently travelling is required for this job. 

 

To apply for the job please email your resume to info@holgatenannies.com. Applicants need at least three years childcare experience to register however please check each job for the exact requirements . You will need up to date certified first aid training and police check to accept a job through Holgate Nannies. Please email if you would like help applying for your first aid. To apply candidates must have relevant visas or permits to work legally in The Netherlands.